NOTICE OF ELECTION

UK Parliamentary Election HARWICH AND NORTH ESSEX constituency

- 1. An Election is to be held for a Member of Parliament to serve Harwich and North Essex.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Acting Returning Officer at Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3 3WG during the times stated below.
- Nomination papers must be delivered to the Acting Returning Officer at Rowan House, 33
 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3 3WG on any day from the date of this notice, Monday to
 Thursday between the hours of 10 am and 4 pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4
 pm on Thursday, 14 November 2019.
- 4. The £500 deposit may be paid by legal tender, banker's draft from a bank which carries on business in the United Kingdom, debit card or electronic transfer of funds to the Elections Account, sort code 20-22-75 Account No. 30137731.
- 5. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 12 December 2019.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Tuesday, 26 November 2019.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5 pm on Tuesday, 26 November 2019.
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5 pm on Wednesday, 4 December 2019.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election may be made on the grounds of physical incapacity which must have occurred after 5pm on Wednesday, 4 December 2019 and must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5 p.m. on Thursday, 12 December 2019.
- 10. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election may be made for work/service reasons where the person becomes aware after 5pm on Wednesday, 4 December 2019 that they cannot go to the polling station in person and must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5 p.m. on Thursday, 12 December 2019.
- 11. The address of the relevant Electoral Registration Officer for electors in:
 Abberton, Aldham, Boxted, Chappel, Dedham, East Donyland (Rowhedge), East Mersea,
 Eight Ash Green, Fingringhoe, Fordham, Great Horkesley, Great Tey, Langenhoe, Langham,
 Little Horkesley, Mount Bures, Peldon, Wakes Colne, West Bergholt, West Mersea, Wivenhoe
 and Wormingford is Electoral Services, Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3
 3WG.
- 12. The address of the relevant Electoral Registration Officer for electors in:
 Arlesford, Ardleigh, Bradfield, Brightlingsea, Elmstead, Frating, Great Bentley, Great Bromley,
 Great Oakley, Harwich and Dovercourt, Lawford, Little Bentley, Little Bromley, Little Oakley,
 Manningtree, Mistley, Parkeston, Ramsey, Tendring, Thorrington, Wix and Wrabness
 is Electoral Services, Town Hall, Station Road, Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, CO15 1SE.

Dated Monday 11 November 2019

Adrian Pritchard Acting Returning Officer